Microgravity Sciences and Processes Committee (2018-2021)

Objective/Scope of the Committee

The Committee shall deal with Material Science, Fluid Sciences, Engineering Science and any other processes in micro and low gravity environment. It shall promote also the related supporting and/or enabling technologies; for example g-level management in the experimental environments, ground simulation (experimental, analytical and numerical), experiment control methodologies, measurement of g-level environment, on-board disturbances reduction.

The main focus of the Committee stays on fundamental results obtained in space experiments, which enable to salve problems of modem terrestrial and space science and engineering. The committee shall promote establishing links between new space system developers, scientific community, and engineers.

The Committee shall promote the presentation/publication of the results of microgravity and low-gravity experiment performed on all the available platforms (drop tower, drop tubes, drop shaft, aircraft in parabolic flight, shuttle middeck, orbital capsules, space station).

The Committee shall devote its attention not only to scientific, engineering and technological aspects, but also to political and socio-economical aspects including commercialisation and shall endeavour to act as focal point for world wide micro gravity community.


Committee Members


Pont, Gabriel


Shevtsova, Valentina


Canton, Rémi
Carotenuto, Luigi
Delaroche, Christophe
Diefenbach, Angelika
Driebe, Thomas
Fortezza, Raimondo
Hofmann, Peter
Matsumoto, Satoshi
Pletser, Vladimir
Savino, Raffaele
Smirnov, Nickolay N.
Vaerenbergh, Stefan Van
Viviani, Antonio
Willnecker, Rainer
Yang, Yang


Kang, Qi
Liu, Qiu-Sheng


Feuerbacher, Berndt
Gonzalez, François
Hu, Wen-Rui
Jules, Kenol
Mikhalchenko, Elena
Nikonova, Anastassiia
Reibaldi, Giuseppe
Selig, Hanns
Senchenkov, Alexander
Skryleva, Evgeniya
Tyurenkova, Veronika
Yoda, Shinichi
Zappoli, Bernard




Committee Members