The IAF at the Armstrong Space Symposium

IAF Member and Alliance Partner, The Ohio State University College of Engineering,  invited the IAF to The Armstrong Space Symposium on May 8, 2017.

To honor the character and accomplishments of Neil A. Armstrong, Ohio native son, American astronaut, and the first person to walk on the Moon, The Ohio State University hold a Space Symposium to chart humankind’s progress in space exploration and the peaceful uses of outer space.

Dr. John Horack, Special Advisor to IAF President, was installed  as the inaugural Neil Armstrong Chair in Aerospace Policy in the Ohio State College of Engineering and John Glenn College of Public Affairs.

Dr. Christian Feichtinger, Executive Director of the IAF, Dr. Lesley Jane Smith, General Counsel of the IAF and IISL, and Dr. Joo-Jin Lee, Senior Research Fellow, Korea Research Institute (KARI), and IAF Vice President on Developing Countries and Emerging Members were also speakers in the panel on ‘For All Mankind: Space as a Global Enterprise’.