IAF Award Recipients for the IAC 2019 !

We are very pleased to present the 2019 IAF Award recipients who will be awarded at the IAC 2019 to take place from 21 – 25 October 2019 in Washington D.C.

To attend the award ceremonies, register for the #IAC2019 here !

IAF World Space Award

Apollo 11 crew

Commander Neil A. Armstrong, Command Module Pilot Michael Collins and Lunar Module Pilot Edwin E. (Buzz) Aldrin, Jr

The IAF World Space Award is presented for an outstanding contribution or contributions in space science, space technology, space medicine, space law or space management of exceptional impact to the world’s progress in astronautics.

Allan D. Emil Memorial Award

Dr. Joan Vernikos
Former Director of Life Sciences at NASA Headquarters

The Allan D. Emil Memorial Award is presented annually for an outstanding contribution to space science, space technology, space medicine or space law.

IAF Hall of Fame

Prof. Roberto Battiston
Former President of the Italian Space Agency (ASI)

Prof. Faren Qi
Chief Scientist of China Academy of Space Technology (CAST)

The IAF Hall of Fame is intended to create a standing forum of personalities that have contributed substantially to the progress of space science, technology, and space benefits to mankind.

IAF Excellence in “3G” Diversity Award

UAE Space Agency

The IAF Excellence in “3G” Diversity Award is intended to recognize IAF member organisations (industry, government, academia) worldwide for outstanding contributions to the fostering of “3G” (Geography, Generation, Gender) Diversity within the space sector.

IAF Excellence in Industry Award

Blue Origin

The IAF Excellence in Industry Award is intended to distinguish an industry organization, member or non-member of the IAF, worldwide for introducing innovative space technologies to the global marketplace and is recognized throughout space industry for successfully executing a landmark space mission.