Glex 2017 is co-organized by:

  • The International Astronautical Federation (IAF)
  • The Chinese Society of Astronautics (CSA)

The Programme for GLEX 2017 is organised by an International Programme Committee (IPC), co-chaired by:


President and CEO, Canadensys Aerospace Corporation


Ming LI

Director of Scientific & Technological Committee, China Academy of Space Technology (CAST)


The members of the GLEX 2017 International Programme Committee:

  • Khaled Al Hashmi, UAE Space Agency
  • Pierre W. Bousquet, Centre National d’Etudes Spatiales (CNES)
  • Jie Chen, Shanghai Academy of Spaceflight Technology
  • Christian Feichtinger, International Astronautical Federation (IAF)
  • Bernard Foing, European Space Agency (ESA)
  • Kevin Foley, The Boeing Company
  • Nadeem Ghafoor, Canadensys
  • Mariella Graziano, GMV Aerospace & Defence SAU
  • Bernhard Hufenbach, European Space Agency (ESA)
  • Gilbert Kirkham, National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
  • David Korsmeyer, National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
  • Sergey Krikalev, ROSCOSMOS
  • Kathy Laurini, National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
  • Gilles Leclerc, Canadian Space Agency (CSA)
  • Shouping Li, Institute of Space Law, Beijing Institute of Technology
  • Yinghui Li, China Astronaut Research and Training Center
  • Sandy Magnus, American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics
  • Francisco Javier Mendieta Jimenez, Mexican Space Agency (AEM)
  • Fritz Merkle, OHB System AG-Bremen
  • Carlo Mirra, AIRBUS Space and Defence
  • Masazumi Miyake, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)
  • Jing Peng, Beijing Institute of Spacecraft System Engineering
  • Maria Antonietta Perino, Thales Alenia Space Italia
  • Nicolas Peter, COSPAR/PEX
  • Jinsong Ping, National Astronomical Observatories, CAS
  • Cheryl Reed, The Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory
  • Naoki Sato, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)
  • Lin Shen, China Academy of Launch Vehicle Technology
  • Gwynne Shotwell, SpaceX
  • Igor Sorokin, S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia
  • Stephan Ulamec, German Aerospace Center (DLR)
  • Victor Vorontsov, Lavochkin
  • Chris Welch, International Space University
  • Pete Worden, Breakthrough Starshot
  • Yongchun Xie, Beijing Institute of Control Engineering
  • Hong Yang, China Academy of Space Technology(CAST)