Published on November 18, 2019

Thursday IAC 2019 IAF World Space Award Highlight Lecture

The occasion is to reflect the awarding of the International Astronautical Federation “World Space Award” to the Apollo 11 crew. The award itself will be presented at the IAC opening ceremony on Monday – 09:00 – 11:00, October 21. This Highlights Lecture focuses on Apollo 11 and its legacy.

John Logsdon
Apollo historian, Professor Emeritus,
George Washington University
United States

Buzz Aldrin
Apollo 11 Moonwalker,
United States

Doug Wheelock
current NASA Astronaut; STS-120 (2007), ISS Expeditions 24-25 (2010),
United States

Rick Armstrong