Published on April 6, 2022

The International Astronautical Federation at the 37th Space Symposium

Space Foundation's Space Achievement Award was presented to IAF incoming President

Space Symposium is the assembly hosted by IAF Member Space Foundation since 1984. The live event is widely attended by commercial and government leaders, young professionals, entrepreneurs, and educators in Colorado Springs, Colorado.

On Monday 4 April 2022, the IAF attended the Opening Ceremony celebrating the official start of the 37th Space Symposium. During the ceremony, Space Foundation honors outstanding individuals and organizations to highlight the best of the best in the space community. Space Foundation's Space Achievement Award recognizes individuals or organizations that have demonstrated attainment, breakthrough space technology or program or product success representing critical milestones in the evolution of space exploration and development.

The award has been presented to the IAF Incoming President Clay Mowry and IAF Executive Director, Christian Feichtinger. In receiving the award, Clay Mowry declared: "History has shown us that none of us can achieve what we want alone; let us work together to forge a world where space and peace prevail".

Tomorrow, Wednesday 6 April 2022 at 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm, the IAF will offer a Luncheon:
The IAF: 70+ Years of Connecting @ll Space People

For 70+ years the International Astronautical Federation (IAF) has been leading the efforts of Connecting @ll Space People on a global scale. As part of these efforts, the International Astronautical Congress and IAF Global Conferences have been the ideal catalyst and discussion opportunity for all space actors.

The IAF Luncheon will be the perfect occasion to learn more about how to get involved in the global space community and to actively participate and showcase your organization at the upcoming IACs in Paris, France, in 2022 and Baku, Azerbaijan, in 2023, as well as the Global Conference on Space for Emerging Countries in Quito, Ecuador, in May 2022.


  • Christian Feichtinger, Executive Director, International Astronautical Federation (IAF)


  • Josef Aschbacher, Director General, European Space Agency (ESA)
  • Steve Eisenhart, IAF Vice President for the IAF Global Networking Forum
  • Rena Jafarova, IAC 2023 Project Manager
  • Clay Mowry, IAF Incoming President
  • Davide Petrillo, IAF Vice President for Education and Workforce Development
  • Juan Jaramillo Rojas, GLEC 2022 IPC Co-Chair
  • Anthony Tsougranis, IAF Vice President for Honours and Awards

If interested in being invited, please contact