Published on February 15, 2022

The International Symposium on Outlook and Cooperation on Near-Earth Orbit Human Space Flight

Watch it live on 17 February 2022 at 12h30 CET (UTC+1)

The International Astronautical Federation, the Chinese Society of Astronautics and the China Academy of Launch Vehicle Technology will jointly organize the International Symposium on Outlook and Cooperation on Near-Earth Orbit Human Space Flight on February 17, 2022. This symposium is aimed to share the achievements and future prospects of near orbit human spaceflight worldwide and promote international cooperation to contribute to the peaceful utilization of space.

Schedule:

17 February 2022, 19:30 – 22:20 Beijing time, 12:30 – 15:20 CET

Venue:
In person venue at Beijing Zhongguancun No.1, Beijing, China plus remote participation
Link for live streaming of the symposium:
https://wx.vzan.com/live/tvchat-1560965164?v=637804482311043798

Co-Organizers:
International Astronautical Federation
Chinese Society of Astronautics
China Academy of Launch Vehicle Technology


Programme:

Moderator:

Executive Director

Christian FEICHTINGER

Executive Director, IAF Secretariat


Opening Ceremony (19:30 – 19:45 Beijing time, 12:30 – 12:45 CET)

Pascale EHRENFREUND

President, International Space University (ISU)

Yiran WANG

Vice President and Secretary General, Chinese Society of Astronautics

VP: Societies and Museums

Xiaojun WANG

President, China Academy of Launch Vehicle Technology (CALT)


Keynote 1 and Q&A (19:45 – 20:10 Beijing time, 12:45 – 13:10 CET)

“Future Perspectives of Human Spaceflight”

Pascale EHRENFREUND

President, International Space University (ISU)


Keynote 2 and Q&A (20:10 – 20:35 Beijing time, 13:10 – 13:35 CET)

“Development and Prospect of Launch Vehicle Technology Serving the Space Station”

VP: Societies and Museums

Xiaojun WANG

President, China Academy of Launch Vehicle Technology (CALT)


Keynote 3 and Q&A (20:35 – 21:00 Beijing time, 13:35 – 14:00 CET)

“The European Exploration Programme Today and Tomorrow - Towards Terrae Novae Period 3”

Frank DE WINNE

Head of ESA’s European Astronaut Centre, ISS Programme Manager, European Space Agency (ESA)


Keynote 4 and Q&A (21:00 – 21:25 Beijing time, 14:00 – 14:25 CET)

“Progress and International Cooperation of China Human Space Programme”

LU Yaofeng
Deputy Director of Integrated Planning Division of China Manned Space Agency (CMSA)


Keynote 5 and Q&A (21:25 – 21:50 Beijing time, 14:25 – 14:50 CET)

“Russia’s Perspective on Human Spaceflight in Low Earth Orbit”

Sergey KRIKALEV

Executive Director for Human Space Flights, ROSCOSMOS


Keynote 6 (21:50 – 22:10 Beijing time, 14:50 – 15:10 CET)

“A Canadian Perspective on Human Spaceflight”

Gill LECLERC

Director General Space Exploration, Chair of the International Space Exploration Coordination Group ISECG, Canadian Space Agency (CSA)


Closing Ceremony (22:10 – 22:15 Beijing time, 15:10 – 15:15 CET)

  • Closing Remarks by Moderator
  • Group Photo